The Vatican: Order of St Gregory the Great

Ordo Sanctus Gregorius or Ordine di San Gregorio Magno

Ribbon: Red with yellow edges.

Instituted: 1 September 1831 by Pope Gregory XVI.

Awarded: For loyalty and service to the Holy See.

Grades: 4 (Grand Cross, Commander with Star, Commander and Knight) in Civil and Military Divisions.

Civil Military
Grand Cross: Badge Grand Cross: Star Sorry - no picture
Grand Cross: Badge Grand Cross: Star Commander with Star: Badge
Sorry - no picture Commander Sorry - no picture
Commander with Star: Star Commander Knight

World Medals Index

Text List

Ribbon Chart


Page last updated: 10 December 2006