Kingdom of Norway: Royal Medal of Merit

Kongens fortjenstmedaljen

Ribbon: Red with a central yellow stripe.

Instituted: 1 February 1908.

Awarded: For outstanding contributions in the fields of art, science and business, as well as outstanding public service and humanitarian work.

Grades: 2 (Gold and Silver).

Type 1
Type 2
Type 3
Gold Medal Gold Medal, Obverse Gold Medal, Reverse
Silver Medal Silver Medal, Obverse Silver Medal, Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 19 September 2015