France: Medal of Honour for Courage and Devotion

Médaille d'honneur pour acte de courage et de dévouement

Ribbon: Striped blue, white and red.

Instituted: 20 March 1820.

Awarded: For courageous acts of rescue.

Grades: 5 (Gold Medal, Silver-Gilt Medal, Silver Medal 1st and 2nd Class and Bronze Medal).

Type 1 Type 2 Type 3
Type 4 Type 5 Type 6
Type 7
Gold Medal Gold Medal, Obverse Gold Medal, Reverse
Silver-Gilt Medal Silver-Gilt Medal, Obverse Silver-Gilt Medal, Reverse
Silver Medal First Class Silver Medal Class 1, Obverse Silver Medal Class 1, Reverse
Silver Medal Second Class Silver Medal Class 2, Obverse Silver Medal Class 2, Reverse
Bronze Medal Bronze Medal, Obverse Bronze Medal, Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 18 July 2014