France: North Africa Medal

Médaille d'Afrique du Nord

Ribbon: Sand coloured with blue chevrons.

Instituted: 29 April 1997.
Discontinued: 12 April 2002, being replaced by the Medal of the Nation's Gratitude with the clasp "AFRIQUE DU NORD".

Awarded: For at least 90 day's service in Algeria, Morocco or Tunisia between 1952 and 1962.

Obverse Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 27 March 2014