The People's Republic of Poland: Medal for Merit on the Field of Glory

Medal Zasluzonym na Polu Chwaly

Ribbon: Black with 2 wide blue edge stripes.

Gold Medal Silver Medal Bronze Medal

Instituted: November 1943, incorporated into the Polish award system 23 December 1944.
Discontinued: Gold Medal 1945, other grades 1992.

Awarded: To soldiers of the Peoples' Army, irrespective of rank, for acts of valour before an enemy.

Grades: 3 (Gold, Silver and Bronze).

1943 version 1944 version
Gold Medal, Obverse Silver Medal, Obverse Bronze Medal, Obverse
Gold Medal Silver Medal Bronze Medal
Gold Medal, Reverse Silver Medal, Reverse Bronze Medal, Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 10 August 2007