New Zealand: Bravery Decoration

Ribbon: Blue with three red ochre stripes.

Instituted: September 1999 by Queen Elizabeth II, replacing the Queen's Gallantry Medal, the Air Force Cross and the Air Force Medal.

Awarded: For acts of exceptional bravery in dangerous situations.

Obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last modified: 4 January 2007