German Democratic Republic: Medal for Merit in the German Postal Service

Verdienstmedaille der Deutschen Post

Ribbon: Yellow with blue stripes according to grade.

Gold Medal Silver Medal Bronze Medal

Instituted: 19 November 1970.

Awarded: For outstanding achievements in the development or support of post and telecommunications.

Grades: 3 (Gold, Silver and Bronze).

Gold Medal Gold Medal, Obverse Gold Medal, Reverse
Silver Medal Silver Medal, Obverse Silver Medal, Reverse
Bronze Medal Bronze Medal, Obverse Bronze Medal, Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 3 March 2011